Home » hum research » Is the Hum on Wikileaks?

Is the Hum on Wikileaks?

Follow World Hum Map and Database Project on WordPress.com
Follow World Hum Map and Database Project on WordPress.com

This is my second post on this topic.

I searched the entire Wikileaks database, using “low frequency sounds”, “sound complaints”, “naval communication”, “Taos”, “Kokomo”, “The Hum”, “unexplained sounds”, and on and on for at least an hour. Absolutely nothing.

Given the frankness of its contents and the acute governmental embarrassment caused by Wikileaks, I am nearly certain that governments do not know what causes the Hum, or that it is completely unimportant to them.

Let me know if you are aware of any official documentation on the topic.


5 Comments

  1. karen says:

    I actually did hear this off and on for awhile. I have not heard it in the last month or so. It drove me crazy thinking a truck was running outside somewhere. My husband has heard it also. Very strange phenomena!

    I live in Fresno/Clovis area of Calofornia which is right in the center of California.

  2. Warrior Angel says:

    Comes from the Moon. Water, Sound, Frequency, Resonance.

  3. Tobypaws2002@aol.com says:

    I think there is something on Wikipedia. R.M. LFNS Help, England.

    • There certainly is, and it is currently one of the lowest quality and misleading articles I have encountered on that site. The article is in fact a poster child for what can go wrong with Wikipedia. I am waiting for someone with some knowledge of the world Hum to step in and add something more informative than, for example, mating fish as a possible source for the phenomenon.

Leave a Reply

