Home » Uncategorized » It’s finally time to fund the Deming Box Experiment (donation information below)

It’s finally time to fund the Deming Box Experiment (donation information below)

Follow World Hum Map and Database Project on WordPress.com
Follow World Hum Map and Database Project on WordPress.com

"Donate

Readers will know that there is no advertising of any kind on this blog or on the World Hum Map website. I want to avoid the slightest hint of being beholden to, or unduly influenced by, anybody or any agency. But three years after I first read about Deming’s proposed experiment, I’ve made no solid progress on it. Numbers of people have come forward with great suggestions and offers of assistance, but these offers typically fizzle out and it’s been very difficult to take action because of time and money.

Recently, a commenter essentially wrote, “Enough with the talk. Get the Deming Box Experiment done.” And I think he was correct in his frustration.

This means I need help with financing the project.

Revenue Canada (the Canadian federal tax agency) has elaborate and intricate bureaucratic regulations for Not-for-Profit Organizations, and even though I may eventually need to, I’d rather not go down the road of lawyers, accountants, and so on. KickStarter has far too much overhead and they require finished “camera-ready” technical specifications. I think that PayPal, despite its limitations and fee gouging, presents the simplest method of generating the funds to get things done.

For transparency and for those who want to know exactly where the dimes and dollars go, every month I will post a screenshot of the PayPal account summary page.

Thank you.

Glen

"Donate
 


5 Comments

  1. mpadgett77@earthlink.net says:

    Glen, YAY!! I’ll gladly donate. And, I wonder if you’d thought of or tried crowd-sourcing such as Kickstarter, etc.? I’m guessing that you have, just wanted to mention it. Thank you for getting this going; the more we know the better able we’ll be to track this thing down. Thanks again, Melissa

  2. Simon says:

    Excellent news Glen, I am right behind you on this and will be making a contribution as soon as I get paid!
    Best regards
    Simon.

  3. G says:

    About bloody time fella! LET’S GET THIS SHOW ON THE ROAD!

Leave a Reply

